top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTom Walat

Events O' Plenty

Today I signed up / bought tickets for upcoming industry events I identified through my strategy plan research.


I got tickets for:

  • Games Education Summit (21/04 @09:30 - 22/04 @16:00)

  • Everything Procedural Conference (22/04 @09:00 - 15:30)

  • GamesBeat Summit (26/04 @16:00 - 29/04 @01:00)

  • Tech & Tools Summit (10/05 @07:00 - 11/04 @22:30)

The first two overlap, so I will decide which one to attend closer to date / based on how day 1 of Games Edu Summit goes.


The 3rd one is in California, so it has awkward timings, so how much of it I attend depends on what's on, what my schedule looks like and whether I feel able to (I don't want to wreck my sleep for it).


I am also waiting to hear back from Games Job Fair Spring (27/04 - 29/04) which would be a great opportunity and it would 100% trump GamesBeat.


Finally, there are a few events which I'm still deciding if I can attend, the main factor is money, for both the tickets are ~£200, which is a lot, plus they're in July. The events are DIGRA (07/07 - 11/07) and Develo:Brighton (12/07-14/07). The former I'd attend online, the latter in person.


Honrable mentions: devcom Pitch it! Spring Edition and UKIE Games Demo Day, which unfortunatly, although great opportunities, I don't think are right for me - they're events aimed at pitching products for funding, and I am not currently at a stage where I have a product I want to pitch.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#GAconf Europe Day 1

Today I attended #GAconf Europe. It was a very interesting event full of wonderful and useful information. Some things I've learned: 1)...

Comments


bottom of page