top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTom Walat

One deadline special, please

So normally I try to take weekends off, thus I haven't been posting here on those days, but with the (shader tool) deadline just around the corner, I had to work this weekend.


So this weekend I have:

  • Added a skybox to the scene

  • Added skybox reflection to the (material's) specular reflection

  • Started implementing Normal Mapping

  • Added alpha map discarding

So far I'm very happy with it. I had a problem where the reflected skybox did not match with the scene's skybox (which moves with the camera but does not rotate with it), but the solution to that turned out to be fairly simple - the surface's reflected vector has to be rotated using the inverse of the scene's rotation (remember that the camera doesn't move or rotate, the scene moves and rotates around it).


I also began implementing normal mapping for some of the objects, as well as alpha map discarding.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hit the lights!

Today, to my Blinn-Phong shader, I added light attenuation for point lights and started implementing spotlights. I want the shader to...

Comments


bottom of page